A Perfect Symbiosis

Since 2016 mila is my partner. Just like me, the mila farmers treasure and maintain the natural landscape of Southern Tyrol and its authentic (culinary) pleasures. For this reason and because of my proximity to rural life, working together with mila is for me a labour of love.

mila means milk that is 100% from South Tyrol, 100% GMO-free, 100% pleasure. 2,700 farmers from all of South Tyrol constitute this milk cooperative. If mila appears on the package, you can be sure it contains only milk from South Tyrolean farmers. That is important to me, and that is a guarantee that mila can make. At mila, three shifts turn 500,000 kg milk per day into fresh products of the highest quality. In addition to delicacies like fresh milk, yoghurt, drinkable yoghurt, 16 different varieties of cheese as well as fabulous butter and mascarpone, mila offers its customers an equally rich assortment of lactose-free products, not to forget the products made from goat’s milk.

I have lots of respect for the daily work of these 2,700 mountain farmers and their families and for the single-minded efforts of the approximately 400 employees of mila at the dairies in Bolzano and Brunico. They are just like me: fully motivated and always forward-looking but without forgetting where they came from: probably the most beautiful mountain country in the world that, with its fresh air, lush meadows and many sunny days is predestined to produce delicious milk products.

I will now be accompanying mila and allow myself to be sprinkled daily with new ideas on the subject of culinary delights. I look forward to it.

www.mila.it

Eine perfekte Symbiose

Seit 2016 ist mila mein Partner. So wie ich, schätzen und pflegen die mila Bauern die Naturlandschaft Südtirols und authentische (Genuss)Erlebnisse. Aus diesem Grund und wegen meiner Nähe zum bäuerlichen Leben ist die Zusammenarbeit mit mila für mich eine Herzensangelegenheit.

mila steht für 100% Bergmilch aus Südtirol, 100% gentechnikfrei, 100% Genuss. 2.700 Bauern aus ganz Südtirol bilden diese Milchgenossenschaft. Wo mila draufsteht ist nur Milch von Südtiroler Bauern drin. Das ist mir wichtig und das kann mila garantieren. Täglich werden bei mila im Drei-Schichtbetrieb rund eine halbe Million Kilo Milch zu frischen Produkten höchster Qualität verarbeitet. Neben Köstlichkeiten wie Frischmilch, Joghurt, Trinkjoghurt, 16 verschiedene Käsesorten sowie den fabelhaften Butter und Mascarpone, bietet mila seinen Kunden ebenso eine reiche Auswahl von laktosefreien Produkten ohne die Produkte aus Ziegenmilch zu vergessen.

Ich habe großen Respekt vor der täglichen Arbeit dieser 2.700 Bergbauern und ihrer Familien und vor der zielstrebigen Arbeit der ca. 400 Mitarbeiter von mila in den Milchhöfen von Bozen und Bruneck. Sie sind genauso wie ich: voll motiviert und immer nach vorne blickend, aber ohne zu vergessen woher sie kommen. Aus dem wohl schönsten Bergland der Welt, das mit seiner frischen Luft, den saftigen Wiesen und den vielen Sonnentagen wohl dazu prädestiniert ist, köstliche Milchprodukte herzustellen.

Ich werde mila nun begleiten und mich Tag für Tag von den neuen Ideen in Sachen Gaumenfreuden berieseln lassen. Ich freue mich darauf.

www.mila.it